My August

I might have over done it, but what the hey, I have booked August with lots of races. Training for a marathon is tough, but throw in a race and it makes it all the more fun.

It starts out with a 5k Saturday, August 3rd, the Fergalicious 5k in West Branch, IA. You can still register here.

I am still accepting suggestions for the weekend of August 10th, perhaps I should take a break?

Then it’s Road trip time, Madison, WI here I come! This Hawkeye is coming to Mad-town to run a half marathon.ย  There is also a 5k. The Madison Mini is still accepting registrations.

On August 24th I am pulling double duty. Running the C.A.R.E. 5k in North Liberty, IA as part of raising money for organ donation and awareness, in the morning. You can help donate here, or register.

Then that afternoon is the inaugural Dam Back Pocket Run.ย  I chose to run the 7 mile course, as opposed to the 5k. Both races end at the brewery, where you can celebrate your run with an ice cold brew.

Then, August 31st, it’s the most wonderful time of the year! Hawkeye Football. See you in Kinnick, heck maybe I will run to the first game.

 

One thought on “My August

  1. Sounds like you have it jam packed! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

