Offical Contest Rules! 2014 Blue Ridge Marathon

Here it is, the moment you all have been waiting for; my official contest for your chance to win entrance into the 2014 Blue Ridge Marathon, April 26th in Roanoke, VA.

I would like to know who or what inspires you to run?

Simply tag your instagram pictures, blogs, or tweets with both #runblueridge & #marathang.

Something like this ” ______ inspires me to run, I hope to make them proud at the Blue Ridge Marathon #runblueridge #marathang”

I was the lucky winner of last years #runchat entry into this race. I have never felt so inspired and proud to be part of the running community. As tough as this race is, the entire experience has me returning to do it again.

A few house keeping notes:

  • this is entry to run a full marathon, 26.2 miles (13.1 is an option)
  • no airfare / travel expenses included, no lodging included, no pasta supper included
  • winner will be chosen at random
  • One entry per person (if you enter with twitter, & instagram; that’s one entry)
  • contest runs Sept. 2 through Midnight (PST) Sept 8 2013. Winner chosen Monday Sept 9.
  • liking this blog post is not an entry
  • bribing me with compression socks or sparkle skirts will not qualify as an entry, but I will still accept them
  • questions/comments/concerns
Leave a Reply

