100 miles

Can you run (or walk) 100 miles in the month of November?

During one of my weekly #runchat discussions, a group of us were talking about a way to be accountable and stay motivated.

Join the challenge! It’s an easy Google Doc spreadsheet. Just add your name (or whatever you want to be known as) to a column, and log your miles for the day.  Keep in mind rest is important!

So you think this is too easy?  Well there could be surprise challenges or mileage checks along the way. Who likes speed work? May even be prizes. (I recently won some swag from Body Glove / Surge that I am willing to share, I also make awesome head bands.)

Are you in?!!? Tell your friends.

I am not shy about telling you to get out there and get it done. I also don’t do well with excuses. So get moving!

You can even support Movember while you log your miles. (pictures encouraged)

Questions? Just ask below or find me on Twitter @angiemaskeberka. @angelinasimms @megroach or @doctornayaka can assist you too.

14 thoughts on “100 miles

  1. I’m in, Angie! I have a guaranteed 26.2 I hope. 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on HysterRunner and commented:
    During this Sunday’s #runchat discussion, a few of us decided to keep each other accountable for both our mileage and, especially, our speedwork! Check out this post for links to the Google Doc spreadsheet if you would like to join us. There will be surprise giveaways along the way. This is a great way to celebrate Movember and stay fit during the upcoming holidays.

  3. Would love to join in 🙂 will certainly help with the Halloween candy and a newly pregnant 22 year old daughter (who wants to eat all types of junk) in the house 🙂

  4. Here! Here! where do I register?

    • if you click on the “Join the Challenge” it should take you to the spread sheet, just enter your name on a column. I believe you would have to scroll to column AG. thanks and good luck

  5. I’ve been trying to hit 100 miles in a month, but keep missing it. Maybe this will be just the motivation I need!! Thanks!!

  6. Pingback: 100 Miles in November: Are You Up for the Challenge?

  7. I am looking forward to increasing my mileage this week!

  8. Pingback: Angie Runs | 100 Mile Challenge – November 2014

Leave a Reply

