2013, Year in Review

I have ran 1607.99 miles this year, according to dailymile

Those miles include training for 43 races:

6 – Virtual Races

17 – 5k

1 – 6k, who knew?

2 – 4 milers

1 – 4+ mile race

1 – 8k

4 – 10K

2 – 7 milers

1 – 20k

6 – Half Marathons

2 – Full Marathons

Those are the numbers, but I really learned and gained from this year as well.  I know I can’t run everyday, but I need to run.  I also appreciate that it has taken me from my comfort zone, I have met many amazing friends, and hope to meet more.  I am also inspired daily by those just starting or those who just completed another marathon.

I am not sure where 2014 will take me, but I am always up for the challenge. I am not one to set goals, so you wont see that post from me, but rather I just hope to be able to run injury free, while having fun.

Happy New Year!

2013 Races:

January: 12 Disney World Half Marathon, Orlando, FL
19 Frostbite Footrace 5k, Scott Co Park, Eldridge IA
26 Amana Freezer 5k, Amana, IA

February: 24 Twitter Road Race 5k, IA

March: 16 Leprechaun Chase 10K Des Moines, IA
23 We Run 5k, North Liberty, IA

April: 6 Bandits Race to Home 5k, Davenport, IA
20 Blue Ridge Marathon Roanoke, VA
27 Steve’s Spring Chaser 5k Rock Island, IL
28 Drake Relay’s 6k Des Moines, IA

May: 4 Grandad Festival Foods Half Marathon La Crosse, WI
5 Ronald McDonald House Half Marathon Iowa City, IA
11 Bear Stampede 10k West Branch, IA
30 Anywhere 5k #runforOKC IA

June: 1 Dam to Dam 20k Des Moines, IA
7 Blue Grass Daze 5k Blue Grass, IA
14 Kalona Days 5k, Kalona, IA
29 4th Fest 5k, Coralville, IA

July: 4 MLL 5k, Oxford, IA
13 Moonlight Chase 4 miler, Eldridge, IA
20 Shed Your Threads 10k Elkader, IA
20 Hot Buns Run Virtual 5k
20 Happy 10 K Virtual Race
27 Bix 7, Davenport, IA

August: 3 Fergalicious 5k, West Branch, IA
9 Durant Dusk Hustle 5k Durant, IA
17 Madison Mini 13.1 Madison, WI
24 CARE 5k North Liberty, IA
24 Dam Backpocket 7 miler, Coralville, IA

September: 2 Run With Carl 5k, Bettendorf, IA
8 Clinton Half Marathon Clinton, IA
15 3 for 30 Bettendorf, IA
22 Quad Cities Marathon, Moline, IL

October: 6 Steve Goff 5k, Iowa City, IA
13 Ponseti Races 10k Iowa City, IA
20 Run For the Schools 13.1 Iowa City, IA

November 3: Governor’s European XC style trail run, Scott Co Park, 4+
16 Marion Turkey Trot 8k, Marion, IA
22 Comfort Zone Virtual 5k
28 Legend of the Fall Iowa City
28 Sub 30 Virtual 5k
December 7 Ugly Sweater Run 5k Davenport
14 Jingle Run 5k Geneseo, IL

One thought on “2013, Year in Review

  1. That’s a crazy amount of races & miles. Congrats on a fabulous year!

Leave a Reply

