Fundraiser Raffle

Being a chapter coordinator for Medals 4 Mettle, I need to fund medal ribbons. The donated medals get the Medals 4 Mettle treatment and a fancy new ribbon. The ribbons cost me $3.85, so I thought I would have a fundraiser raffle.

What am I raffling?

My friendship bracelet head band.

10687064_10152737530224313_7876082483093540651_n

I am a crafty person, I make head bands, I make bracelets. I thought I would merge the 2. This head band all hand made. It is shades of blue & purple. It is 7/8″ wide. It does not go the entire length of the head band, so it is lined on a black grosgrain ribbon. The back is black velvet and has an elastic piece to stretch around your head. This is adult sized.

How can you purchase a chance to win?

Simply make a donation to my first giving fundraising page. A $1 donation will get you one chance and a $5 donation will get you 6 entries. (Angie Maske-Berka’s Fundraising Page http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/angiemaske-berka/angiemaske-berkasfundraisingpage)

You can also purchase your raffle ticket locally at the West Branch farmer’s market Oct 4th, Run for the Schools expo Oct 18, or North Liberty farmer’s market Oct 26.

The contest is open through Dec 6th. A winner will be chosen & announced Dec 7th.

4 thoughts on “Fundraiser Raffle

  1. Since I donated 10 dollars, do I get 12 chances to win the headband?

  2. Pingback: Angie Runs | Head Band Winner

Leave a Reply

