Week 4 – 100 mile update

Wow – November really went by fast! Here we are at the end of the month.

Great job everyone! I did not forget, there is also the weekly prize winners for this final week.
The Corridor Running shirt goes to Scott J
The Running Wild choice prize goes to Monty B
GET THOSE LOGS UPDATED, THE SHOE WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED DEC 1.

Everyone who hits 100 miles will get $10 off a $30 purchase coupon at Running Wild.

THANKS again to Running Wild, Corridor Running, ENERGYBits, Dunkin Donuts, Abe Plato, Marathang Bands and the Don’t Worry Be Thankful 5k.

*Thanks everyone for all the kind words. It really means a lot, but to be honest it’s everyone else that keeps me inspired and motivated to keep running and do this.

I decided to start doing something with myself 5/6 or so years ago, I cheered a friend on who was participating in a triathlon, I was inspired. So I started with the Couch to 5k program, and added in some P90X….then came the shin splints..so I did P90X and Insanity…but running was something I still wanted to pursue..

So that next year I signed up for a 5k, then I noticed there was another one the next weekend, then the next, etc.  Then I was signed up for the Bix…I still remember the first time I ran 6 miles without stopping. I also dropped about 60 pounds. Then as you guessed it, I did my first half marathon (Quad Cities 2012)…and then of course when registration opened for the Twin Cities Marathon In 2013, I signed up for my first marathon, then came Dopey, and of course now the ultra looms in my mind

I keep going, I keep trying to outdo myself. I want to see what is next, what I am capable of, what I can accomplish.  It all started because I was inspired by someone already doing it.

So to those who don’t think they are runners, or those who didn’t hit 100 miles, you still inspire me because you are out there accomplishing something you didn’t think you could do. In addition to needing to be active this time of year, this is why I do this, you never know who you will inspire or motivate.  Keep up the great work, high fives to everyone.

Leave a Reply

