Every $ Counts

Running Wild

For the first time in my running career, I am running a race with a charity team.   I have been fundraising for the James Blake Foundation the past few months, and with a few more donations I will be halfway to my goal.  I pledged to raise a minimum of $3,000 for this charity.  Every donation goes directly to the charity that is doing great work in researching cures for cancer and bringing new discoveries more quickly to cancer patients.  I couldn’t be happier to be doing my part in the fight to end this terrible disease.

image

Through the kind donations of so many of my friends, family members, bloggers and other social media contacts in the running community and beyond, I am closing in on my goal.  I really wanted to push the envelope and hopefully reach my goal by the end of Summer.  Well, Summer officially begins…

View original post 270 more words

Leave a Reply

