Nov 23 –

A 100 miles update…

It’s already the 23rd, where did the month go? So many are close to hitting that 100 miles for the month, some already have.  Keep up the good work!

Thanksgiving is coming, avoid the need for your “eating pants” by signing up for your local turkey trot. Don’t be afraid if it’s your first race, these are a good way to be active on Thanksgiving and less competitive.

I told the group that if we hit 7000 there would be prizes, well that happened some time over this last weekend. This is in addition to the weekly prize winners.

So without further delay:

Running Wild weekly winner: Jessie C (Column EH)

Corridor Shirt weekly winner: Amy D (Column AD)

7000 miles, 7 lucky random prize winners – wahoo!!!

  1. Diana M ( column DY)
  2. Andrew D (EE)
  3. Rhoni Jo B ( AQ)
  4. Laura M (AJ)
  5. Amber S (O)
  6. Adam G (ES)
  7. Melinda S (DH)

If I haven’t contacted you, could you contact me 🙂

In other news I was sorry to cancel the donut fun run, however I will take donations or money for donations (paypal scweegie@aol.com) through this week. However the forecast was for super cold temps, and I didn’t want to risk anything, plus the sidewalks were icy.

Things of note this week:

  • Stop into Running Wild with a race bib to get 15% off your purchase. This can be done locally in Iowa City, Cedar Rapids, and Coralville.
  • Running Wild is planning an ugly sweater run for Dec 31. at the Coralville location
  • Happy Thanksgiving!

Also I want to thank you all for keeping me motivated. I took on another challenge this year, 2015 miles in 2015. While I am only counting running miles for this monthly challenge, I am counting my exercise walking miles to hit 2015 miles. It’s been a challenge when I don’t have a long race to train for, so keep the encouragement coming. I am on task to hit the final goal. I have also logged over a 100 running miles each month this year. I like to say I don’t set goals, but rather try to be the best me, by outdoing myself each time I do something.

635798998479133796

3 thoughts on “Nov 23 –

  1. Does my blog get part of the proceeds since your local running store stole their name from my blog? Lol

Leave a Reply

