3rd (& final ? ) Bulu Box – REVIEW

“Disclaimer: I received a 3 month subscription to Bulu Box to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

What is a Bulu Box? It’s a monthly subscription, to have healthy snack and supplement samples delivered to your doorstep.  You can then review the items to earn points to purchase full size items.

Since this is the third box in my subscription, and I shared my  first Bulu Box & my second. I am just going to get right to the items in this month’s box. (in case you are wondering, the sayings on the bright orange box are the same a the past two months)

IMG_1819

  • Montana Mex Seasoning – sweet salt
  • Green Med Allerite – herbal allergy relief
  • Vital 4u Fiber Drink – promotes gut health & digestion
  • Foodtopia Chlorella – nutrient rich, detox heavy metals from the body
  • Health logistics BioCell Collage – for the skin
  • Yum-V’s multiwitamin Jellies for Children – gummy vitamins (bonus)
  • Banda-Sil – non toxix bandage for cuts (bonus)

Ok, so I was kind of disappointed in this box. For starters, I received the BioCell sample in the last box. Also, I don’t have kids, I don’t have allergy problems and I haven’t experienced digestive issues. I also wish there was a snack option. I feel the first box had the best mix of items. I really don’t want to try something loaded with fiber. lol

IMG_1820

-I asked my husband if it were ok if an adult could take children’s vitamins. We didn’t see the harm. I opened the package, to basically find a gummy bear. These are tasty, they would be perfect on the run…ok so that is not their purpose. One serving is 2 bears, and there are enough for 5. Each serving is 16 calories, provides lots of vitamins (A, C, D3, E, B6, B12, Niacin, etc) Being an adult, not sure these are for me, but they taste good. These were provided as a bonus sample.

image (1)

-I am not sure how this seasoning fits into this box. It’s seasoning.  I could see using this in my everyday cooking, the flavor I received is really sweet, I think the popcorn recommendation would be spot on. Weird to have salt with cinnamon and such. It’s good, but a weird fit with a vitamin & supplement box. Ingredients: organic sugars, sea salt, pasilla negra chili, orange peel, allspice, cinnamon, AJI Amarillo Chile, Organic rice hull, clove.

-Biocell Collagen & Joint sample pill… I didn’t care for this in the last box, large pills and is one sample enough?

-Vital 4U Fiber, Citrus Berry fusion is packaged in something resembling a larger gel. It’s a straight from the pouch fiber supplement, you just drink from the pack. It has 28 calories and 3 g of fiber. (an apple has about 4 grams of fiber) I gave this a try, it tastes ok, but this thing isn’t my cup of tea.

IMG_1866

-The Foodtopia Chlorella contain 100% pure ingredients, but the only ingredient is Chlorella vulgaris. One serving is 15 tablets, which is what is in this pack, and there are 11 calories. I have tried a similar product, which I don’t care for. It’s recommended to take 5 tablets, 3 times a day, and there are no directions whether to swallow them or chew them. The attached flyer says they are chewable. I just couldn’t stomach chewing these, I have failed you and did not try these.

IMG_1865

-Green Med Allerite is a natural herbal supplement, for relief of sneezing, wheezing, runny nose, watery eyes, congestion, itchy skin. I did not try this, I do not suffer from allergies, thought it would be a waste to try it. There are 3 large “veggie” capsules as a serving.

image

-Banda-SiL is a gel for abrasions, cuts & minor burns. As luck would have it, I recently took a tumble out on the trails and I was able to give this a whirl. This has no odor, is not greasy, in fact it’s kinda runny like it contains more water. It did not irritate my skin. This was also a bonus sample.

Overall Recap – I enjoy getting samples of products I would normally have to buy a case of. However I am not sure getting just one sample of a pill or supplement has any effect. . If you aren’t sure about each item there is a description about them included.

I do like the earn points for rewards program. If you do find something you like, you can earn those rewards to purchase items at a savings. In addition to those savings, once you are on the email list, Bulu is always sending discount codes on products and your next box, or offers to increase samples.

I am not sure this is the subscription box for me. I did enjoy seeing all the products on the market, but I would prefer healthy snacks to large pills.

You can also save $5 (Regularly $10) use code BIBRAVE5 www.bulubox.com/subscribe (valid only on month-to-month subscription) keep up with discounts here

Or connect with Bulu box on twitter, instagram or facebook.

Still need some answers, check out my fellow Bibrave Pro’s thoughts:

SamanthaHeatherJessica – AmyChadd

 

3 thoughts on “3rd (& final ? ) Bulu Box – REVIEW

  1. I’m surprised that you didn’t get any snacks on the third box, would be a good idea to split snacks/other stuff so you get a good range of each. I’d be keen to try if there was more snacks – especially of the natural variety, I’m always up to changing for something new!

  2. Pingback: BRP  | Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

