Running in Costume

“Disclaimer: I received an entry into the Hot Dash 10 mile race to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

When it comes to race day, how do you decide what to wear? Do you run in costume? Does your running gear match the theme of a race? Or do you just pull the shirt from the top of the pile and lace your shoes?

It’s no surprise… I love to have fun at a race, this includes having a fun outfit or costume.  You can still run fast too, many winners of Disney races cross the line in skirts, tutus & costume. I have set many PR’s in a sparkly skirt.

Here are some of my favorite ensembles –

I have an upcoming race on the schedule, the Twin Cities in Motion Hot Dash 10 miler. Now, I ran this last year in a flannel shirt, why? It’s lumberjack themed! (it also kept me warm, it was a little cold) I am also unable to compete in the beard contest, so I thought I would try to look the part instead.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will be running the race for BibRave this year, that means I will be centering the lumberjack theme around orange. I already have my first dilemma, which pants should I wear?

FullSizeRender (2)

Then next, should I get a fake beard?  Carry an axe?

What will you be wearing? Are you still searching for the perfect piece to complete your outfit?

SURPRISE – GIVEAWAY TIME

SOCKS will complete the outfit…and I have a chance for you to win one of 3 pairs of these orange and blue plaid socks (did someone say orange?)

12787531_10101492637010461_528705512_o

Please click on this rafflecopter link to enter, it’s really easy. Options will include following on twitter, commenting on the blog…etc.

Contest has closed.

AND THE WINNERS ARE: Laura B, Rachel D, & Rhett!! CONGRATS

Need more information about the race?

It’s Saturday March 19, 2016 in Minneapolis, MN. Race entry includes a 1/4 zip pullover, hot dish, Finnegan’s beer, chip timing and new for 2016  – a finisher’s medal. As of this post, registration is 85% full.

Running isn’t your thing, well wear your socks as a volunteer!

Want to increase your chances of winning? or Heather’s sock giveaway

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Running in Costume

  1. Call me boring, but costumes just aren’t for me. I just go with the usual shorts and singlets.

  2. Not a huge costume person, but I do try to find fun socks that fit the theme of the race when I can!

  3. I love all your costumes, Angie! And I’m impressed that you have more than one pair of plaid pants 😉

  4. I try to match what I’m wearing to the race, but I’m not sure if I could run in full costume – I’m afraid I would overheat!

  5. I feel that with Disney you do have to dress up! Totally love the plaid pants, go the orange/green!

  6. Pingback: Hot Dash 2016 | Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

