Aftershokz goes PINK

Pink Aftershokz Trekz Titanium

“Disclaimer: I received the Aftershokz PINK Trekz Titanium to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”


You may have heard, bluetooth is my new favorite thing. I scored a pair of Aftershokz Trekz Titanium bluetooth headphones when I ran 5 stages on the United Relay. I have been enjoying them ever since. This post will give them the proper review they deserve. In addition, I am excited to tell you about their partnership with Bright Pink to raise awareness for breast and ovarian cancer.


Background on the head phones: What sets these apart is their bone conduction technology. What is that? “Transducers guide mini vibrations through the cheekbones to the inner ears, delivering sound without plugging or covering them.” What this means is the sound is transferred through your cheek bones. You do not put these in your ears, allowing you to hear your surroundings. Safety first!


So I got these PINK headphones and immediately hooked them to my phone via the wireless bluetooth technology. No problem, they were ready to go, even had a small charge. I just wanted to get them all set up, as I was running a marathon the next day. I had them charge overnight for a full charge.


So what did I receive when I got this set? The set is simple and comes with the charging cord and a soft cloth bag ( there are earplugs pictured, but I didn’t get any with my set). I also received this awesome hard case, which is perfect to store them in! You can get one too (FOR FREE) if you add it to your cart and use the code PINK.


The head phones wrap around the back of your head. There are buttons on each side for you to control them. On the right side you can turn them on & off, as well as turn the volume up and down. This is also where the charging port is hidden. On the outside on the left ear is the control for what you are listening to. This means you can pause or stop play, fast forward or rewind. This also allows you to answer a phone call with just one push of the button.


Here is a brief summary of all the things I have used these for:

  • Run a trail marathon that took me about 7 hours.  No problems. Able to use on airplane mode.Fits with sunglasses and a hat.
  • Mowed the lawn ( on the same charge from the marathon) I mentioned the ear plugs before, they are included to block out the surrounding noise, like when the lawn mower is too loud. I used them for this purpose and it’s s noticeable difference. Also nothing worse than emptying the mower bag and getting tangled in cords, or having the cord get caught on a bush
  • I have use them to do yard work. I like them as I have to keep a hedge trimmed, I don’t have to worry about accidentally cutting a cord.
  • I used them to operate a winch on a truck for communication. I had them on so I could use my phone and communicate with the man on the ground.
  • Also used to take a conference call, put the call on mute and ust listened as I was at work.
  • Used as a walkie-talkie to communicate back and forth on a 300 ft + wire pull. I wish I had my ear plugs so I could have heard better, I stuck my finger in my ear and could hear.
  • Walk the dogs


Only one thing to note, if the phone is too far from the headphones, you might experience some cutting out, or if they are in a pocket and you are bending, I notice some crackling.

I have no idea why the above video us upside down, it was added right side up, so this is a special treat for you!!
Basically I have been wearing these all over the place, listening to music, books, talking on the phone. No issues, great product, light weight. So many uses beyond running. Hands free! I would recommend this product to any active person.


Now – lets talk about the #awarewithpink campaign, and why you should order these limited edition PINK Trekz.


First, I am excited that this campaign is giving back and/or paying it forward. As a human; as a woman; as a woman with friends/family who have been affected by cancer, this means a lot. Who knows, maybe the money raised for research will discover the cure! Or the awareness from this campaign will save someone’s life!


Second, please read this message from Aftershokz – “We’re going pink, but not for the reasons you think” They had pink headphones in the works, so they are not trying to “pinkwash.” They want to create awareness.


Third, how can you help? Place an order here – http://aftershokz.com/collections/wireless/products/trekz-titanium-pink – For every unit sold through October 31st, 2016 on aftershokz.com, AfterShokz will donate 25% of proceeds to Bright Pink – a non profit that focuses on breast and ovarian cancer awareness and education. If you add the hard case to your cart, they will add that FREE to your order if you use the code PINK.

Maybe you already own an awesome pair of these headphones, well you can still help. if you use the hashtag #AwareWithPink on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. We’ll donate 25¢ every time you do.

Making it easy for you – just RT this 🙂 Should be able to under the text


I am excited to be apart of something more, so if you can help, that would be great!!! Also if you are experiencing out of the ordinary health problems, please see you Doctor.


Questions or concerns about this, please check out

Aftershokz – Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, website.

Bright Pink – www.brightpink.org, Instagram, twittertwitter

Editor’s note: Aftershokz keeps adding blogs and news to their page. Here is one I had to share. one I had to share. It includes this  Bright Pink offers monthly Breast Health Reminder texts (they’re free!) to give you the extra nudge you need. To join, text PINK to 59227! Lets not wait until October to raise awareness, this is something that reminds you monthly!

15 thoughts on “Aftershokz goes PINK

  1. Pingback: Quad Cities Marathon 2016 | Angie Runs

  2. Pingback: Run Tulsa Run | Angie Runs

  3. Pingback: Marathon #20 | Angie Runs

  4. Pingback: Madison Marathon | Angie Runs

  5. Pingback: Arctic Frog 50k | Angie Runs

  6. Pingback: BRP  | Angie Runs

  7. Pingback: Freezefest 2017 | Angie Runs

  8. Pingback: Happy Easter | Angie Runs

  9. Pingback: Red Shoe 2017 | Angie Runs

  10. Pingback: Grandma’s 2017 – Angie Runs

  11. Pingback: What’s new? – Angie Runs

  12. Pingback: Happy Anniversary – Angie Runs

  13. Pingback: Did I PR the 10k? – Angie Runs

  14. Pingback: 2017 Fergalicious 5k – Angie Runs

  15. Pingback: Trekz Air – Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

