Taking on the Challenge

Taking on the Challenge

“Disclaimer: I received entry into the I-Full Challenge at the Illinois Marathon to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Some of you may know, but I am running the Illinois Marathon on April 22, but did you know I am also running the 5k the night before? Yep, I am doing the I-Full Challenge.

illinois-marathon-logo

I am no stranger to multiple races in multiple days, I welcome them!! I did the inaugural Dopey Challenge, back to back half marathons, the Deja Vu Challenge, Hospital Hill Re-Run, and many more multiple races in consecutive days.

To some maybe running a 5k before a full, isn’t a challenge…well make it one! Race the 5k and then race the marathon…let me know how that goes…

Me, on the other hand will be using the 5k as a shakeout, to prepare for the full the next day. Even after all the fulls I have accomplished, I still respect the distance. I am not sure what to expect, at this point it is my first marathon of 2017 (GASP) have I gone and lost it?…maybe I will traditionally train for this one….either way it should be a good time…mostly because my BRF, Heather will be there………ok getting off course

More details on the race:

What: Illinois Marathon I Full Challenge. This year they are celebrating the sesquicentennial of the University of Illinois

When: 5k Friday, April 21 – Marathon Saturday, April 22 (there is a half marathon too)

Where: Champaign/Urbana, IL – Home to the University of Illinois, Finish on the 50 yard line of the football stadium (don’t worry I will be wearing a tigerhawk or 5, Go Hawks 🙂 )

Who: you! (and me, and Heather, Andrey, and Melinda – come meet the Bibrave pros)

Why: why not?

Did I mention the finisher’s blanket?

marathonerfinisherblanket-1

Please check out the website, twitter or facebook for more updates as the race nears. Also this handy link will get you to an updated spreadsheet of hotels in the area as they fill up fast.

Register now with code “bibravebonus” which will  give $10 off all events excluding the Youth Run. The discount code needs to be entered towards the end of the registration, not at the invitation box code at the beginning of registration. http://illinoismarathon.com/

Bring on the Challenge!

4 thoughts on “Taking on the Challenge

  1. Pingback: Amana 2017 | Angie Runs

  2. Pingback: Race Schedule | Angie Runs

  3. Pingback: Vertical Challenge | Angie Runs

  4. Pingback: Illinois Marathon Weekend | Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

