Epsoak Sport

EPSOAK SPORT – Train Hard, Recover Easy

“Disclaimer: I received an 8.5 lb canister of Epsoak Sport to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”


I will admit I am not the best with recovery. I also think it is important as a runner to take care of yourself. I was excited when I got the chance to test Epsoak Sport epsom salts, as taking a bath is a simple way to recover while relaxing.


Not familiar with epsom salts? It’s salt you add to water that helps with aching muscles and allows you to de-stress. Simple.


What is Epsoak Sport? From the website:

Epsoak SPORT is made with premium grade Magnesium Sulfate, a mineral known to minimize muscle cramps, increase recovery rates, and eliminate post-workout slumps.

Soaking is not just necessary to help reduce swelling when you are injured, but is a key component in your post-workout recovery. Soaking should be a routine step in helping your body recover from training so you can detox, recover, and prevent injury.

I received the “soothing” lavender-infused Epsom salt blend ideal for restoration and relaxation soaking. (It also came with a hand written note)

Now…some may laugh, well they did, and they made fun of me….but I couldn’t get my canister open. It has a twist off top. I had my husband give it a try, nothing. So, I took a knife to the top and discovered there was glue on the inside of the lid that was stuck to the liner on the top of the can. While this has nothing to do with the performance of the product, I thought I would share.


Once I got it open, the smell….oh so wonderful….it would travel throughout the house. The lavender essential oils are specifically good for reducing stress, healing wounds, improving sleep and helping with your complexion.


There was also a plastic scoop inside, to easily add the salts to the bath water or foot soak. Four scoops are recommended for the best results.

I took my first soak after a night of baking cookies. It was a simple way to relax. Just fill the tub, add the salt and sit. The salt dissolved easily in the warm water.


I also caught my husband using my salts…hey they are for everyone! I knew he was soaking as I could smell the lavender.


I also saw fellow BibRave Pros using their salts in a face scrub. I gave that a try too, I just added a scoop to my face wash. It was a nice “scrub.” However, I think I would chose the unscented in the future, don’t get it to close to your mouth or eyes.

I have continued to use the salts weekly. I think they have helped with my achy knee. I also like that they are so simple to use. As someone that needs to be doing something all the this, this forces me to take some time to disconnect and relax.


If you didn’t find all the information from this review, make sure to check out the Epsoak website, Instagram, and Facebook pages. Also check out the San Francisco Salt company and their website, Facebook, Instagram and twitter.

Also they are offering a 10% discount with RAVE10 on the Epsoak SPORT 5lb bags in all scents. This can be used on top of the current sale too.

Leave a Reply

