Runner Box

RUNNER BOX – Review

“Disclaimer: I received a Runner Box to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”


I like subscription boxes, and was excited to get a chance to review RunnerBox. I think what I like most about this is I get to try things I wouldn’t normally purchase, or I don’t have to purchase a case to try a sample.

From the website :

What is The RunnerBox?

The RunnerBox is a subscription based box full of products and discounts which have been hand-picked to enhance your active lifestyle. The Runnerbox has everything from gels, chews, protein shakes/supplements, nutrition bars, energy boosters, healthy snacks, personal care, and other running accessories! Many products will be brand new to the market while others will be tried and true favorites. With so many new products claiming to be the next best thing – leave the trials and testing to us – we’ll search out the finest and send them right to your doorstep!

RunnerBox also offers other options too: the Cycle Box, the TriBox, Birthday Box, Gift Box or a gift card. So maybe you need a one time box or are looking for a gift for your favorite runner.

JUST IN: Limited Edition Valentines Box!


The box was small when it came to my door, it actually fit in my mailbox. However, don’t let the size fool you, it’s neatly packed to the brim, complete with an inspirational quote on the inside lid. There are also coupons stuffed inside along with information about each product.


Now that you know what it is, I will have tell you about the items in the box I received. Also because I have received many things, I haven’t had a chance to give them all a test, I will add my comments at a later date.

Banza Chickpea Mac and Cheese. This is one of those products, that I would be curious to try, but not sure if I would actually purchase it, or I would be able to find it in my area. I am glad this kind of item was in the box, as I get to try something completely new to me. It was just as easy to make as regular macaroni and cheese from a box. It tasted good, just a little different texture than your standard noodle.


Louva, Shorties…. wrist warmers?  These are like gloves, but don’t cover your fingers or thumbs. I like that there is a gear type product included in the box, it’s not all food. In a way these confuse me, as I need my fingers covered in the cooler weather I run in, so they are for keeping your wrist warm? I tried them in about 30 degrees, and my thumbs were freezing, so maybe that’s too cold for me? I like the idea, but I am just not sure they are for me. They also fuzzed up after one run.

HotShot, to prevent and treat muscle cramps – now this is something I have no clue about. I have yet to try it, but it intrigues me. It’s a liquid you drink, there are 2 bottles included in the Runner Box.

Zest Tea, cinnamon apple. This is tea you steep in hot water, but it’s packed with caffeine!  I haven’t tried this as I reach for my coffee instead in the morning, and forget to try this. I also would rather have tea in the evening, and this has too much caffeine, even for me. I feel tea has more benefits than coffee, and this says it promotes a calm and steady alertness.


BiPro. I received 2 different products from this company. Both are a protein supplement that you can either add to water or mix into a smoothie. First there is bioZzz – instant alpha-lactalbumin supplement which is high in tryptophan, which improves sleep. The second is biPro a whey protein supplement, which is like a protein powder used in smoothies. These products I am familiar with, and are a good fit in the box. Protein powder is a good thing to add to recovery smoothies.


Hyperice. This is a cream for muscles and joints, infused with oils to help with aches and pains. I like that this kind of product is included in the box. I also like to learn about other products of this type on the market.


Oatmega. This is a protein bar, advertised as grass-fed whey, with 14g of protein. I received the chocolate mint crisp flavor. It has 5 g of sugar. I am excited to try this, I love snacks…and I love being introduced to something that is healthier for me. I really hope it is a “crisp” as I am picky with the bars I like. This is an example of something that I am glad I get to try so I don’t have to buy a whole box first.


R.e.d.d. This is an energy bar. YAY, more than one bar, more than one snack!!! I am not familiar with this brand at all. Once again, excited to try something new and not have to buy an entire case. I opened this up and could smell the chocolate. However this is not a bar for me, it’s just too much mush texture.



Chosen Foods, Mango Bites with Chia. MORE SNACKS!!  I tried this snack first, I needed something quick to eat. These are little squares packed with lots of chia and mango flakes, omega 3 fatty acids, low sugar and high fiber. Think of them as little cereal bites. They were good!


Runa Energy Drink. I am not an energy drink person, so this can is still sitting in my refrigerator. It gets caffeine from the guayusa leaf which provides clean and steady energy. I am just not sure if I need this in my diet. I do like that a drink was included in the mix of the box.

I would totally get another box, or subscribe. I feel after choosing to type about all the items in the box you get a great mix of a lot of products. Hello – snacks! If you go for the subscription box, you get a box every 2 months for $20. (that’s $10 per month)


So if you are looking to try new products on the market, don’t want to buy a case to try a sample, or need to purchase a gift for a friend, give RunnerBox a try. Or if you didn’t find what you were looking for with this review, make sure to check out the thoughts from other BibRave Pros: Meredith

Check out RunnerBox on the web, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram

I know I am reviewing the subscription box and not the products, but I like to add my thoughts about the products included. There are quite a few items in the box, I haven’t had a chance to give them all a test, I will add my comments as I try them all.

Leave a Reply

