I’m still here

Wow…so I guess I haven’t written anything in a long time…well a long time for me. I blast you with lots of posts in a row, and then nothing…well you can relax now, I am here with a post.

I picked a training plan…well sort of. I am using a Hal Higdon plan for the advanced marathoner. However, I am finding I don’t have time for the longer runs during the week, so I am either running twice or just making it work with the time I have. (Thanks to advice from a friend, I know I can make the adjustments.) We will see where this gets me, there is speed work and hill work too, a kick that I need.


I have added another race to my schedule…I am running the Corridor Running Freezefest 5k, February 18. I miss┬árunning all the races….and I think that is why I am struggling the most. I miss the traveling and going new places. I am excited to get back out there.


After that 5k, I will be headed to Chicago for the Back on My Feet Mardi Gras Chaser 10k. Wahoo, hope there is some king cake! Seriously though, Back on my Feet is a great charity, helping the homeless through running. Not only will Josh be making that trip with me, but I will be reunited with my running friends!!

From there, I am not sure what is next.┬áI missed out on a local 50k, dang registration is already closed. However, there is the Shamrock Shuffle in Iowa City and the Easter Scramble in the Quad Cities…. I guess either way it all leads to the Illinois Marathon, followed by Grandma’s… after that I have nothing on my schedule – GASP!!!

I did start lifting some weights, ok, nothing big…but I have tried to do this 3 times a week…so maybe that will lead to something new and exciting.


I really don’t know what’s next. I am broke, and all the traveling has taken a toll, but I miss it and it’s driving me nuts. I have been trying to shake things up by running to where I need to go around town, or looking for new places to run. Guess I will keep looking for that next adventure.


You can still expect the same from me though… I will be attending all the Hawkeye things, eating all the crap food, and sharing all the Bibrave love, including reviews and discounts.


I will have a Freezefest review coming up next. If you want or need more updates, follow me on Twitter or Instagram.

4 thoughts on “I’m still here

  1. Nice to know you’re still up to no good! Lol. I’ve taken a break from blogging for a good long time now. I’ve got some fun races lined up after a long break. Haven’t run a marathon since Marine Corps, so I’m ready. Myrtle Beach in a few weeks. Take care!

Leave a Reply

