Next?

GET OUT THE PASSPORT

β€œDisclaimer: I received entry into the Detroit Free Press Marathon to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

logo-40y

I find it strange that I don’t have another big race until October…sure there is the Run for Troops relay, B1G 10k, the Madison Mini, The NFEC WI 13.1…. but it seems like forever until my next marathon….. running one a month will do that to a person.

I will be running the 40th Detroit Free Press Marathon on October 15. This race is unique in that you run in and out of Canada. This means I need to bring my passport. The registration process had me sweating, there were notes and warning about the possibility of being detained in Canada. Which might not be so bad, however reading through everything, I will be ready to run my first “international” event.

Marathon-Course-Map2

I have never been to Detroit, in fact the only time I have spent in Michigan was a summer family vacation, in which we drove around Lake Superior, and we were in the UP…which should be it’s own country, LOL.

While I will continue the struggle to find a training plan…it’s just how I do…or heck maybe this time, I actually pick a plan… I am going to start planning my first adventure to Motown.

Running has taken me to so many new places, one of the many reasons I love it. So what should I do while I am in Detroit?

If you want to join me in the shenanigans, use code β€œDETROITBRP17” for 10% off race entry. http://www.freepmarathon.com/

One thought on “Next?

  1. This sounds like an interesting race! Can’t wait to read your review!

Leave a Reply

