12 weeks until Detroit

“Disclaimer: I received entry into the Detroit Free Press Marathon to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

It’s that time again, time to train for a marathon. As you know I will be headed to Detroit (rock city) in October. It will be my first time there, and I get to run in and out of Canada.

With marathon training comes a “plan.” Which as you may have read on the blog, is always a struggle. I made it through 2016 winging it, and since I finished each race…. I really have struggled with sticking to the more traditional training – because I know I will be able to do it. My last marathon – Grandma’s – I tried to keep up with the crazy plan Josh was doing…and I skipped runs or was always altering them….


With 12 weeks to race day, this time is going to be different…. HA – FAMOUS LAST WORDS! Ok, it’s not going to be different, but I did look at some plans, and Josh sent me one he found that looks like I can accomplish. So…here goes… today I will run 3.1 miles…

I wont be blogging about my training recaps, I don’t have time for that… and really, do you want to read them?  Seriously, do you?

Honestly, while the training is the hardest part of the race, and I am a little anxious to complete each run………. I am more worried about getting my passport. What? Yes, I have a passport, but it is in our lock box at the bank, and while we have the key to gain access, I have no clue where that key is in our house. I worry about the dumbest things…. but when you register for this race, you agree to have your passport.


If you know where your passport is and would like to join me in Detroit, use code “DETROITBRP17” for 10% off race entry. http://www.freepmarathon.com/

logo-40y

 

2 thoughts on “12 weeks until Detroit

  1. I’ve heard great things about this race so will be interesting to read your perspective…we do keep our passports up to date, and I think we even know where they are but probably can’t fit in Detroit this year!!

Leave a Reply

