BUFF® Pack Run Cap

BUFF® Pack Run Cap

“Disclaimer: I received the BUFF® Pack Run Cap to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”


I like hats! I wear a hat or visor on most every run. More sun coverage on my face the better. Enter the BUFF® Pack Run Cap – yep they make hats!


The BUFF® Pack Run Cap has many great features:

  • It only weighs 1 oz
  • It’s packable – you can scrunch it up and it pops back to form
  • Upper panel provides UPF 50 protection
  • adjustable – the elastic cord in the back allows any size head to fit
  • Reflective logo
  • fastwick fabric -that wicks away moisture & allows breathability


I put the cap to the test many times. I ran it to race in, I ran a long run, and I ran out on the trail. For me it’s just another part of my running day attire, since I always wear a hat.


This hat functions great. The brim comes super low to protect my eyes from the sun. I think it actually absorbs sweat, when I remove it, it’s soaking wet. Having it adjustable allows me to wear it tightly, sometimes getting the right fit is tough.

This cap is easy to care for too. You can machine wash and let it air dry (don’t put in the dryer.)

My only complaint, that really is not a complaint, I think I look silly while wearing it. Due to the construction of the hat and it’s flexibility the brim looks all wonky… and I don’t think I am cool enough to wear it flipped up…plus I like the brim to shade my eyes.


If you need more information about the The BUFF® Pack Run Cap check out http://buffusa.com/shop-buff/caps-category/tech-cap-family/pack-run-cap-collection.html or check out their social channels – Twitter FacebookInstagram

The other Bibrave Pros have their thoughts too, check em out Heather – Lindsey – JanelleMeridith

5 thoughts on “BUFF® Pack Run Cap

  1. Pingback: BUFF® Pack Run Cap | Friday Five – livinglovingrunner

  2. Pingback: BUFF® Pack Run Cap Review! – runningdoornbos

  3. Pingback: BUFF® Pack Run Cap Product Review | Run With No Regrets

  4. Pingback: Heads Up: BUFF® USA Pack Run Cap –

  5. Pingback: Madison Mini 2017 – Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

