BUFF® ThermoNet™

BUFF® ThermoNet™ – Product Review

“Disclaimer: I received entry into the BUFF® ThermoNet™  multifunctional head wrap and hat to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”


I have welcomed another BUFF® multifunctional head wrap into my home! I have quite the collection, and with the cooler temps approaching I was ready to give this new ThermoNet a go!


What is ThermoNet? It’s the technology that manages the moisture from sweat, it prevents freezing.  This also features Primaloft® which makes the fabric 4 times warmer without the bulk. All this fancy wording means that this BUFF® collection holds the heat and not the moisture, while containing the seamless design that allows the comfort you’re used to.

I received a hat and multifunctional head wrap to test, in the crash-berry color. At first I noticed how different the material felt to my hands, it didn’t feel any thicker, but felt more “rugged” and a little rougher.

Even though we were going through a heat wave, I did have to try it on. I slipped it over my head and noticed it fit a little tighter than the normal BUFF® multifunctional headwrap, and the ends were folded over, instead of the usual raw cut.


I waited out the weather and was finally able to wear it on a run. It was a run I started before the sun came up, so It was quickly around my neck as the day warmed up. I would say I enjoyed the fit, but not sure I was able to properly test it on that run.


The next run was a gloomy day, so I ditched my usual visor and wrapped it around my head like a head band. I really didn’t feel too hot with it, but I also didn’t notice that it felt too heavy with sweat.


The first few runs I was just wearing it to get more of the feel of it, but recently the weather has decided to skip fall and we have had temps near 30 degrees including some strong winds, PERFECT for giving it a real test.

I wore the multifunctional wrap to a football game, this included the standing around to tailgate. The wind whipped around all afternoon in that parking lot. Wearing it around my face kept me so warm and the wind out. It also kept me warm as the Hawkeyes went on to win the game.


I then tossed on the hat under my visor as it was sunny. I run in a standard stocking hat a lot, but adding a visor makes it quite cumbersome. So 1) The hat fit great with the visor, not as bulky. And 2) I think this was the first time I really felt the moisture management at work, yet still keeping me warm. The hat was wet when I took it off, but I never felt cold because it was wet.


One last method I have tried this out on was at an auction. The multifunctional wraps are great for just everyday. You know that part of your coat that just doesn’t zip close enough to your chin? You know the reason people wear a scarf? Well they can just get in the way… throw on this and you keep all cozy in your coat, and you can pull it up over your face. It was doing a great job of keeping the wind at bay.

Overall: I like this new material, can’t wait for it to get even colder!!! Layers are important in winter running and this is a good one as a base to keep the moisture out and the heat in, without the bulk.


This is also easy to care for, you can hand or machine wash, just don’t stick this in the dryer and keep it away from fabric softeners.


Do you have your eye on a new BUFF® ThermoNet™  multifunctional head wrap and hat? Well good news – you can save 20% off your entire order at www.buffusa.com when you purchase at least one product from the ThermoNet™ collection. Includes ThermoNet™ Multifunctional Headwear, Hats or Balaclavas. Enter code: *BIBRAVETHERMONET20* at checkout. Expires: 11/21/2017

Wanting to learn more about this new line, check out these reviews: AmyMattMeridith Jessica

As always you can follow BUFF® on Twitter InstagramFacebook

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “BUFF® ThermoNet™

  1. Pingback: Cold Weather Running – Bring It On! | Scootadoot

  2. I love how you’re wearing the hat under your visor – it’s something I never really even thought to do until I saw it on your IG stories!

  3. Pingback: winter is here | winter weather must haves – livinglovingrunner

  4. Pingback: BibRave Product Review: Keeping cozy with BUFF® ThermoNet™ | Fun Size Athlete

  5. Pingback: Don’t Let Winter Get You Down – Buff ThermoNet Gear Review – Running Through Life

  6. Pingback: BUFF ThermoNet Multifunctional Headwear & Hat Review – Beardontherunblog

  7. Pingback: Half Marathon #47 – Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

