MESTRENGTH – Product Review

“Disclaimer: I received Me Strength products to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

I am not going to lie, I had never heard of MESTRENGTH before I was given the opportunity to try through Bibrave. However I was excited when the box of assorted flavors arrived in my mailbox.

IMG_8199

The product, a powder, is packaged in a sleeve, or tube. No need for scissors or a knife to open, just tear it open. You then add to 16-20 ounces of water and shake.

I took a social media poll, as to which flavor I should try first. Grape was the clear winner. So I found a water bottle with measurements on the side, opened the package, shook and drank.

IMG_8400

I was most interested in how this would taste, wow, it was packed with a tart flavor. My first thought was it tasted like Kool-Aid without the sugar.  I really like this taste, nothing flat about it, and no crazy after taste.

Looking at this comparison chart on their website, you see there are only 5 electrolytes and 5 g of creatine. Don’t worry nothing crazy to bulk you up. However further reading of the label says the product contains Stevia, but I don’t taste it. MESTRENGTH is also Vegan, Gluten Free and Vegetarian

me

Now that I knew it would taste great, I decided to try Orange after my next run, for recovery. BAM, it was just as tart and full of flavor, but I am not sure if I just run too many miles and am conditioned, but I did not feel better or worse as far as recovery.  I did pass a sample along to a friend who works out, and she said she didn’t feel as sore the next day.  Perhaps I am just too concerned with flavor to care.

IMG_8287

Next I tried, fruit punch, I really didn’t care for this flavor, it didn’t taste like a punch, but it wasn’t bad, just not my favorite. I then shook up a bottle to take to the gym with the lemon-lime. I was hesitant with this one, as it’s usually the flavor of another brand on most race courses, and I am so over it. However this was quite good and refreshing, and kept me hydrated while pounding out the miles on the treadmill.

Lastly I tried the Kiwi-Strawberry, in general this flavor does not appeal to me. Maybe because I am not sure kiwi is a good flavor to bottle up, but I gave it a whirl and to my surprise it was good. Just as tart and full of flavor.

I also loaded 2 bottles of my fuel belt with orange on a recent long run. The flavor had me wanting more. It’s like the tartness lingered in my mouth.

IMG_8290

MESTRENGTH meets my flavor and hydration needs, which are most important to me. It packs a punch, it’s not flat and it’s tart.  I guess I haven’t actually seen recovery benefits in anything other than compression, so I never get too excited about recovery drinks. Or maybe I just need to get some more and drink it on a regular basis.

To connect with MESTRENGTH:

If you are still curious, please check out these other BibRave Pro reviews:

Jess – http://fairweather-runner.com/2015/02/how-do-you-recover/

Tom – http://www.runsandplaces.com/2015/02/mestrength-updates-upgrades/ and http://www.runsandplaces.com/2014/09/mestrength-product-review-discount-code/

Amy – http://runningmarathonmom.blogspot.com/2015/02/mestrength-not-my-cup-of-tea.html

Sarah – http://www.rungingerrunblog.com/1/post/2015/02/mestrength-review-discount.html

Jane – http://www.runthejungle.com/2015/02/mestrength-review.html

Krissy – http://shiawaselife.com/2015/03/04/review-5-reasons-you-should-try-mestrength/

Heather – http://www.heatherrunsthirteenpointone.com/2015/02/mestrength-review-whats-in-your-water.html

4 thoughts on “MESTRENGTH – Product Review

  1. Pingback: How Do You Recover? - Fairweather Runner

  2. Pingback: MESTRENGTH Product Review and Discount Code - Runs and Places

  3. Pingback: MESTRENGTH: Updates and Upgrades - Runs and Places

  4. Pingback: My 2015 Runner’s Gift Guide | Angie Runs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.