OOFOS OOmg Low Shoe

OOFOS OOmg Low Shoe


“Disclaimer: I received the OOFOS OOmg low shoe to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

What is this shoe? Well many runners may be familiar with OOFOS and their recovery flip flops, or you remember my review of them. Well this is the same OOfoam technology in a closed shoe.

“The first fully closed shoe to feature OOfoam technology! We combined the OOFOS patented footbed design you know and love with a 4-way stretch mesh upper to create an unbelievably comfortable shoe that enhances the recovery process. Take the stress off your tired soles, joints and give your feet the freedom of natural movement in a shoe you can wear all day, every day.” – www.oofos.com

What is this OOfoam technology? Well it’s the sole of the shoe that absorbs 37% more impact than traditional footwear foam materials to reduce the stress on your feet and joints. With this and the construction of the shoe, it’s the perfect recovery tool, and you can wear it anywhere – hiding your runner’s feet!

Ok -I have to admit, hiding my feet is the best part! Ok, well that and I can put them on right after I take my running shoes off. My flip flops have a toe separator which makes wearing socks difficult. These just slip on, easy peasy.

img_6081

Ok, so you are saying to yourself, these aren’t the prettiest shoes…. and honestly, I thought that too, however after wearing them to walk the dog, around town, to bake, and everywhere….. I really don’t think they are that unattractive…. they are similar to other loafer type shoes on the market. There are also other color options available.

The price tag may be a surprise, however let me remind you:

  • These are an investment in your recovery
  • OOfoam Technology
  • These are a shoe you can wear everyday, all day for six months or more.
  • The bottom will wear out before the foam breaks down.
  • These are a lifestyle shoe.
  • These shoes are machine washable. Or you can spot wipe them, the colors wont bleed.
  • “Your Feet Earned This.”

My favorite thing about these shoes is I feel like I am wearing a slipper in public, and they look like an actual shoe. I also don’t have to show the world my feet. (OK my feet aren’t that bad, but I am too lazy for a pedicure.) They also work with or without socks. They are very squishy feeling to walk around in too or relax in your favorite recliner with a beer.

If you are ready to make an investment in your recovery. Head on over to www.oofos.com and get yourself a pair.

Are you jealous of my orange carpet?

Not sure yet? Check out what the others are saying – TedrickLindseyJeannineNora


As always you can find OOFOS on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook

5 thoughts on “OOFOS OOmg Low Shoe

  1. Pingback: Gear Review: OOh… The OOFOS OOmg low shoes – She Runs by the Seashore

  2. Pingback: BibRave Product Review: Feel the OO with Oofos Oomg! | Fun Size Athlete

  3. Pingback: OOFOS OOmg - Feel the OO! • Bradley on the Run

  4. Pingback: #feeltheOO with OOFOS | Review – livinglovingrunner

  5. Pingback: Recovery Gives Back – Angie Runs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.