Karma Ring Duo – Product Review

“Disclaimer: I received a Karma Ring Duo as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”


Way back when, I lost a lot of weight, and one evening I was doing some yard work and lost my wedding ring. I was creating a new flower planter around our mailbox, my wedding ring could have been anywhere. I was in a panic! With a flashlight, I finally found my ring… it was too big for my ring finger and that is why it fell off. From that point on I have been wearing my wedding set on my middle finger. (I know I can get it resized, but when they fused the bands together, it turned into a mess.)

Enter Karma Ring, I thought this could be a great option for me to have a ring back on my ring finger.

First, I needed to decide what size my ring finger is. I went to the Karma Ring website and printed the ring sizing tool. This was not working for me, it wouldn’t print in the size that was suggested. I tried on 2 computers and still couldn’t get it to work. I then did what anyone would do, google. I tried to compare my current ring with a size chart. This lead me to ordering a man’s ring set as the women’s set only goes to a size 8.

I received the men’s set and of course it was too big. So, I went and tried to print the ring sizer again, with no luck. So, I measured my finger with a ruler which had me in a woman’s size 8, and I was sent a replacement. *Thank you!

As a Bibrave Pro we are testing the “Duo.” It is a ring that comes with 2 parts. There is a base part and then 3 colors, to which you can change. The company also makes just simple one piece bands too.

Currently there is one color option for men in the Duo series. Black with darker colored bands. Then for women you can choose from 2 options; a white band with pastel colors, or a brown band with lighter colors. As you can see, I went with the white band. I am looking forward to more color options in the future, hopefully something bright or even darker for women.

The concept behind the colors and changing them is that once you reach a goal, you would change the color, similar to martial arts. For me… I don’t want to mess with things, so I have worn the peachy/pink color since I received it.

Also you don’t have to be married or engaged to have a Karma Ring. Wearing a ring can simply be a fashions statement or a symbolic statement.

The ring arrived in a cool tin, with allows you to keep the bands you are not wearing all in one spot. The rings are very light weight and “bendy.” The inside is printed with the brand name and size.

I have been wearing this ring for at least 2 weeks now. It’s to the point I don’t even know it’s there. I was worried with the work I do and the white band, it would get dirty. In fact, I was cleaning and sorting for a sale and keeping an eye on it. It’s still bright white. I also had concerns about gunk getting caught in between the bands, but they lock together and don’t allow for outside debris.

In fact, these are the specifications:

Karma rings feature patent-pending, ergonomic contouring, and strong yet flexible materials, so that they feel as heavenly as they look.

  • Hypoallergenic – Even sensitive skin will love the specially formulated silicone used in every Karma Ring.

  • Non Porous – Doesn’t absorb germs, odors, and chemicals.

  • Ultra Durable – Wears like iron feels like silk

  • Non Conductive/Non Magnetic – Will not affect hand held mobile devices, Bluetooth technology, or magnetic strips on credit cards.

If you are looking for a silicone band for an active lifestyle, check out Karma Ring. Before you use code BIBRAVE to save 33% the Duo costs $24.99.

For more information make sure you check out Karma Ring onlineTwitter – Instagram

Still looking for more? Check out the reviews from the pros: Lindsey KatyMeridithSamantha

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.