SIS Go Hydro Tabs – Product Review

Product Review – Science in Sport Go Hydro Tablets

“Disclaimer: I received SIS Go Hydro Tablets to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!”

Yay, a product review! I have been running and walking all the miles outside, in the heat of summer. In fact last week I think the heat index was a minimum of 94 everyday. I was excited to put the SIS Go Hydro tablets to the ultimate test!!!

What is Science in Sport? I am so glad you asked. The company provides clean products for athletes. Their line includes gels, powders, tablets, and bars.

Informed Sport Registered: Our complete product range is developed using a world-class approach to banned substance testing, providing assurance for athletes. For more information on Informed Sport & our unique world class approach, click here

I received four tubes of Go Hydro tablets, in 3 flavors: Lemon, Pineapple Mango, and Cola. Each tube contains 20 tablets. (sells for $11) For me any product I need to consume I need to like the taste first, before I can actually test how it works. I chose to go with the Pineapple Mango flavor for my first taste test.

I read the easy to follow instructions on the tube and added 500 ml of water to a glass. I then plopped the tablet in the water and watched it dissolve. My first initial reaction was that it was salty, and I liked it. There was also no weird sweetener aftertaste.

All the facts and ingredients are listed on each tube as well as listed with each product on the website. There is a warning to not consume more than 4 tablets in a day. These are a supplement and contain things like potassium and sodium, so be mindful of your intake. The Cola flavor also contains caffeine.

It’s further recommend to consume a drink three to four hours before you exercise and then maybe half that amount just before.

I was sold on the taste, so I next decided to branch out and try the Cola flavor. I didn’t mind it, I definitely preferred to drink it with some ice. This flavor seems to be the most hit or miss, but as someone who doesn’t drink soda, this felt like a nice treat after a run.

The lemon flavor is my favorite during the run. I have been filling my hydration bladder with water and dropping in a tablet. It’s very light and refreshing.

I mentioned the high temps we have been having, and I lose a lot of salt, which causes headaches for me. Taking SIS on these hot runs has kept the headaches away.

My favorite things about the SIS Go Hydro tablets:

  • They’re portable – the packaging is easy to put in a pack or a bag. It’s also very light weight.
  • The taste – I am very picky when it comes to an electrolyte drink. They can be too sweet or have that weird sweetener aftertaste. These do not have either.
  • I can make it weak or strong – The directions call for 500ml of water, but I can dilute it if I need be.

I even tried to switch things up as I like to start experimenting even further. (I am not a scientist, so I am not sure if I am taking away the affects of the product.) I dropped a tablet into an unsweetened iced tea, it added a nice boost of flavor.

I also got really crazy, the Pineapple Mango flavor was just screaming to be added to rum, it’s just that tropical. So I got out the rum, juice and dropped a tablet in water. It was ok, I think the juice I added made the drink. I did try just the Pineapple Mango with rum, and while still good – wasn’t as good.

If you are looking for an alternative to supplement your electrolytes in the summer, from a company that keeps their products clean – check out the SIS GO Hydro tablets. You can use code BIBRAVE20 for 20% off.

If you are in search of more information, check out these reviews from StephanieRandyLissa

3 thoughts on “SIS Go Hydro Tabs – Product Review

  1. Pingback: Hydration with Science in Sport – The Brine

  2. Pingback: Staying Hydrated with SIS Hydro Tablets – BluegrassBAMR

  3. Pingback: Product Review: Science in Sport GO Hydro Tablets and staying hydrated in the heat (+ discount code) – She Runs by the Seashore

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.