Handful Closer Sports Bra – Product Review

PRODUCT REVIEW – The Handful Closer Sports Bra

“Disclaimer: I received the Handful Closer Sports Bra to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!”

If you remember I reviewed another Handful bra and was left looking for more support. The Closer bra offered to provide the same great quality with more support for bigger cups – I was all in to give this one a test!

I was encouraged to choose my size based off of what size t-shirt size I would wear, I selected a large in the teal color – “Keepin it teal.” I am not sure if I missed the measurements, when I first ordered, but they are available with the size chart on the website.

*I can wear a men’s small shirt, and I feel most comfortable in a women’s large shirt. When I ordered, I did not take physical measurements.

The bra arrived and the first thing I noticed was the feel. It felt SOOOOOO soft! I am used to a rigid, structured feeling sports bra which reflects in the fabric. This was the opposite – buttery soft to the touch.

There bra clasps in the front and zips closed. There straps are adjustable in the back. There is a mesh detail around the top. There are removable pads, which also act as pockets.

A front closing bra with a zipper? I was all for the ease to get this thing on and off, but would the zipper chafe? NOPE – there is a liner against your skin, so there is no contact. So no chafe and no crazy tactics to get this on and off!

I did find that when I first put it on, it felt really loose. I made the appropriate adjustments to the straps and it just felt breathable. I did not feel tightly snug. I am not sure if it’s the fabric, or if I just need a smaller size? Or I am just used to a bra that fits like a straight jacket? I did have the pads removed, as I don’t need any more… so I put them back in and it fit a little more snug.

I knew that the only way to actually test it was to go for a run. So, I did. Then I did it again and again.

My Conclusion: no chafe and comfortable, easy to get on and off, also lack of uniboob! I am still searching for that locked and loaded feeling. I am not sure if I feel confident enough to run farther than 3 miles. I am still uncertain if I need a smaller size. With the double checking of the physical measurements, I think I would actually benefit from one size smaller.

Perhaps I will do that and I can save 10% with code BIBRAVE – and so can you! Head to www.handful.com to place your order.

Looking for more thoughts on the bra, check out these reviews: BeckyChristineThanhJessicaMeridith

Keep up to date with Handful – WebsiteTwitterFacebookInstagram